CC

The City College of New York

New York, New York πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡ΈMD Β· 7 years

No MCAT
Admissions websiteVerified Oct 6, 2026

At a glance

Average GPA

β€”

Average MCAT

β€”

Class size

59

Applicants

β€”

Interviewed

β€”

Admitted

β€”

Program length

7 years

Deadline

Dec 1, 2026

2025-26 figures from official sources

Who can apply

New York residents

98% of seats

Out-of-state applicants

2% of seats

Requirements

Degree

High school graduate

Prerequisites

  • High school graduate
  • Minimum cumulative grade point average of 85 across the first three years of high school
  • Three personal essays
  • Five letters of recommendation
  • SAT/ACT optional through Spring 2027
  • Transfer applicants (no more than one semester of college): minimum college GPA 3.5 and enrolled in at least one laboratory science course in first college semester

GPA

Cumulative high school average across the first three years of high school (minimum 85)

MCAT

No MCATNot required for BS/MD admission (high school applicants). SAT/ACT optional: 'submission of ACT or SAT scores is optional through Spring 2027. There is no penalty for omitting scores.'Whether MCAT is required for BS-to-MD progression is not stated on official pages.

Casper

Not published by the school

How selection works

Not stated on official BS/MD admissions pages. Tuition page lists separate non-resident rates, implying non-NY residents can enroll, but no eligibility statement was found.

Interview

Format

Not published

Delivery

Not published

When

Not published

Dates, deadlines & fees

  1. Dec 1, 2026

    BS/MD application deadline Β· December 1 (year inferred from the 2026–27 cycle)

  2. Jun 30, 2026

    Must be a high school graduate by (As published (current requirements page); may refer to the cycle entering fall 2026.) Β· June 30, 2026

Tuition (2025-26)

Domestic: USD 41,600

Special programs & mission

7-year BS/MD (Sophie Davis Biomedical Education Program): BS in Biomedical Sciences then MD

Increasing the number of physicians from backgrounds with historically low participation in the medical profession; preparing graduates for careers in primary care.

Sources

Every figure links to the official page it came from. Look for the icon. Verified Oct 6, 2026.

Some details aren't published by the school yet; they show as β€œβ€”β€ until they are.