UO

The University of Oklahoma

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 🇺🇸MD · 4 years

Takes out-of-stateMCAT required
Admissions websiteVerified Oct 6, 2026

At a glance

Average GPA

—

Average MCAT

—

Class size

202

Applicants

2,590

Interviewed

—

Admitted

202

Program length

4 years

Deadline

Oct 1, 2026

2025-26 figures from official sources

Who can apply

Oklahoma residents

55% of seats

Minimums: GPA 3 · MCAT total 492

2025-26339 applied111 admitted

Out-of-state applicants

45% of seats

Minimums: GPA 3 · MCAT total 492

2025-262,251 applied91 admitted

Requirements

Degree

Not stated in the research; minimum 90 college-level credits including 6 semesters of college attendance.

Prerequisites

  • Minimum 90 college-level credits including 6 semesters of college attendance
  • 1 semester General Zoology/Biology with laboratory
  • 1 semester Genetics, Cellular Biology or Molecular Biology
  • 2 semesters English
  • 2 semesters General Chemistry
  • 2 semesters Organic Chemistry
  • 2 semesters Physics
  • 3 semesters Humanities (any combination, e.g. psychology, sociology, anthropology)
  • Grade C or better; coursework required for 2026-2027 cycle, becomes recommended starting 2027-2028 cycle
  • Recommended: 1 semester biochemistry, 1 semester writing-intensive course
  • Minimum total GPA 3.0
  • Three letters of evaluation (committee letter counts as two); up to eight accepted

GPA

Minimum 3 (4.0 (AMCAS)). AMCAS cumulative GPA

MCAT

MCAT requiredMinimum total score of 492 (and minimum total GPA 3.0). 'Most recent MCAT scores (valid for 2 years)'.Minimum total score of 492 (and minimum total GPA 3.0). 'Most recent MCAT scores (valid for 2 years)'. Oldest accepted calendar date not stated beyond the two-year validity.

Casper

Not published by the school

PREview

Not required

How selection works

No residency restriction listed in MD admission requirements (only U.S. citizenship/permanent visa). Nonresident tuition is published. Any in-state preference or class residency split not stated on official pages found.

Interview

Format

Not published

Delivery

Not published

When

Not published

Dates, deadlines & fees

  1. Oct 15, 2026

    AMCAS primary deadline · October 15, 2026

  2. Dec 1, 2026

    Secondary deadline · December 1 (year inferred from the 2026–27 cycle)

  3. Oct 1, 2026

    MD/PhD AMCAS and program application deadline · October 1 (year inferred from the 2026–27 cycle)

  4. Aug 20, 2026

    Admissions Board meetings (2026-27) · Aug 20, Aug 26, Sep 16, Sep 30, Oct 21, Oct 26, Nov 11, Nov 18, Dec 9, Dec 16 2026; Jan 13, Jan 21, Mar 10, May 19, Jun 16 2027

Secondary application fee: non-refundable

USD 85

Tuition (2026-27)

Domestic: USD 12,503.00 per semester (Fall 2026)

Special programs & mission

MD/PhD

School of Community Medicine (Tulsa campus MD track)

Leading health care in patient care, education and research. Through our combined efforts, we strive to improve the lives of all people.

Sources

Every figure links to the official page it came from. Look for the icon. Verified Oct 6, 2026.

Some details aren't published by the school yet; they show as “—” until they are.