SF

University of South Florida

Tampa, Florida πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡ΈMD Β· 4 years

Takes out-of-stateMCAT required
Admissions websiteVerified Oct 6, 2026

At a glance

Average GPA

β€”

Average MCAT

β€”

Class size

131

Applicants

5,677

Interviewed

β€”

Admitted

131

Program length

4 years

Deadline

Jan 31, 2027

2025-26 figures from official sources

Who can apply

Florida residents

51% of seats
2025-262,452 applied67 admitted

Out-of-state applicants

49% of seats
2025-263,225 applied64 admitted

Requirements

Degree

Bachelor's degree and all prerequisites from a U.S. regionally accredited institution.

Prerequisites

  • Biological Science with lab - at least two semesters
  • Chemistry with lab - at least two semesters
  • Organic Chemistry with lab - at least one semester (Organic II may substitute for Biochemistry)
  • Biochemistry - at least one semester
  • Physics with lab - at least two semesters (at least one at college level)
  • Mathematics - at least two semesters (at least one at college level); statistics/calculus recommended
  • English or Expository Writing - two semesters
  • Bachelor's degree and all prerequisites from a U.S. regionally accredited institution; no Pass/Fail for required coursework

GPA

AMCAS cumulative GPA

MCAT

MCAT requiredSeptember MCAT accepted; January MCAT not considered for the same cycle; oldest accepted date not stated.No minimum MCAT or GPA ('does not have a minimum GPA or MCAT requirement'). September MCAT accepted; January MCAT not considered for the same cycle. Oldest accepted test date not stated.

Casper

Not published by the school

How selection works

AMCAS primary application, then a school secondary; invited applicants complete an interview (virtual; format not published).

Interview

Format

Not published

Delivery

Virtual

When

Not published

Dates, deadlines & fees

  1. Jan 15, 2027

    AMCAS primary deadline Β· January 15, 2027

  2. Jan 31, 2027

    Secondary application deadline Β· January 31, 2027

  3. Aug 3, 2026

    Early Decision AMCAS deadline Β· August 3 (year inferred from the 2026–27 cycle)

  4. Aug 31, 2026

    Early Decision secondary materials deadline Β· August 31 (year inferred from the 2026–27 cycle)

Secondary application fee; 'Non-refundable $30 application fee payment'

USD 30

Tuition (2026-27)

Domestic: USD 33,694 tuition & fees (Florida resident, Year 1)

Special programs & mission

MD/PhD

Referenced on the admissions timeline; program page not read

SELECT MD program (being sunset; final graduating class 2027)

7-Year BS/MD Program

Scholarly Concentrations Program

Early Decision Program

USF Health Morsani College of Medicine aims to provide the education of students and professionals of the health and biomedical sciences through the creation of a scholarly environment that fosters excellence in the lifelong goals of education, research activity and compassionate patient care.

Sources

Every figure links to the official page it came from. Look for the icon. Verified Oct 6, 2026.

Some details aren't published by the school yet; they show as β€œβ€”β€ until they are.